All Ireland Club Champions – The Crucible SC

The Crucible Snooker Club in Cork City won their first ever All Ireland Snooker Club Championships in the Gleneagles Hotel in Killarney on Saturday night the 27th of January.

In the final the current Munster Club Champions faced the current Leinster Club Champions and it was the Crucible who beat the Kilkenny Shed in a thrilling final 3 matches to 2. The win created a fantastic double for the Cork men who won the Munster Club Title the previous weekend.

The Crucible 3 – 2 Kilkenny Shed

  • Table 1
    Daniel O’Regan 0 – 3 Davy Morris
  • Table 2
    David Cassidy (Captain) 3 – 0 Stephen Bateman
  • Table 3
    Greg Casey 3 – 0 John O’Sullivan
  • Table 4
    Ryan Cronin 3 -1 James Bateman
  • Table 5
    Aaron Tobin 2 -3 Benny O’Brien

In the semi-finals we had three RIBSA clubs and one NIBSA club as the Crucible SC beat the defending champions the Q Club Wicklow while the Kilkenny Shed beat Blackstaff SC from Northern Ireland.

  • Well done

RIBSA would like to congratulate the organising committee for running another fantastic Championship, Gleneagles Hotel on staging and sponsoring the event, Press Officer Derek Kiely for all the updates and our dear friend Don O Donoghue for looking after the RIBSA promotion stand at the event.

Finally well done to all the teams who competed and unlucky to a brave Kilkenny side who gave it everything but they could not deny the young Crucible players on their famous victory in the Gleneagles Hotel last night.

About Author

Comments are closed.