RIBSA Yearly Awards Presented

The Republic of Ireland Billiards & Snooker Association have just announced that winners of the 2017-2018 RIBSA Awards in the Ivy Rooms SC in Carlow over the weekend.

RIBSA Chairman Jim Leacy and RIBSA Vice Chairman Ger Murray made the presentations on the day for the following RIBSA awards:

  • RIBSA Volunteer of the year – Teresa and John Gleeson
  • RIBSA Referee of the year – Conor Doyle
  • RIBSA Club of the year – Youghal CYMS
  • RIBSA Coach of the year – Rodney Goggins

This year’s Volunteer Award goes to Teresa and John Gleeson from Nenagh for their fantastic support to the Junior Game. Ger Murray made the presentation on the day.

The RIBSA Referee of the year Award went to Carlow’s Conor Doyle for his dedication to the sport and Referee Association Neil Shanahan made this presentation.

The Club of the year Award went to Youghal CYMS in Co. Cork after their players had a fantastic season in the various RIBSA junior, senior and Master events last season. Ger Murray made this presentation to Ross Bulman who received the Award on behalf of his Club.

The Coach of the Year Award was presented at the first Senior Event in Letterkenny by Ger Murray and the award went to Rodney Goggins from Wexford who has been working along side our National Coach for many years to help our Juniors at the RIBSA Training Camps.

RIBSA would like to thank all the winners of the awards for supporting our beautiful game and promoting RIBSA all across Ireland.

About Author

Comments are closed.