Munster Club Champions 2019

Congratulations to the Crucible Snooker Club in Cork who retained the Munster Snooker Club Championship last night in Gleneagles Hotel in Killarney.

The team of David Cassidy, Greg Casey, Ryan Cronin, Daniel O’ Regan and Aaron Hill defeated New Institute Snooker Club from Nenagh on a 3-2 score line to win the trophy for the third straight year.

The Crucible A 3- 2 New Institute A

  • Table 1: David Cassidy 1-3 Brendan O’Donoghue (WIN)
  • Table 2: Daniel O;Regan 0-3 Mark Walsh (WIN)
  • Table 3: Greg Casey (WIN) 3-1 Tony Seymour
  • Table 4: Ryan Cronin (WIN) 3-1 Mark Gleeson
  • Table 5: Aaron Hill (WIN) 3-1 Tommy Gleeson


There was good news for the New Institute Snooker Club Nenagh when they won the B Championships when they beat Youghal CYMS. Darren Delaney, Mark Coonan, Andrew Spillane (Gleneagle Hotel) Patsy Farrell (Captain) Noel Gleeson and Martin Kelly.

RIBSA would lilke to wish all the clubs good luck in the All Ireland Club Championship this weekend

About Author

Comments are closed.