Senior Ranking Event 2 – Ivy Rooms – ENTER NOW

The second RIBSA Senior Ranking event of the season will be held on Saturday the 8th of November in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club in Carlow. You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and event you want to enter.

The 2014 – 2015 RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking Series will feature 7 Senior Tour Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday afternoon but not before 2 pm so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule on the next day.


The Top 32 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered automatically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

Prize Fund

Half of the prize fund at each senior event will be held by RIBSA and used to support senior players going on International duty as passed at the AGM.  A full account of all monies collected at each tournament will be available to view on the day. 

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2014 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

National waistcoats are not permitted to be worn at RIBSA tournaments.


1. Rodney Goggins

2. Robert Murphy

3. Michael Judge

4 Tony Seymour

5. Colm Gilcreest

6. Brendan O Donoghue

7. Greg Casey

8. Mark Owens

9. Daniel Dempsey

10. Anthony Bonnar

11. Christopher Gibbons

12  Aaron Moyles

13. Jason Devaney

14. Philip Browne

15.Karl Fitzpatrick

16.Daniel O Regan

17. Dessie Sheehan

18. David Cassidy

19. John O Sullivan

20. Joe Corrigan

21. Paddy Brady

22. Cathal Gordan

23. Pete Donegan

24. Chris Kilcoyne

25. Alen Matic

26. Fergal Quinn

27. Andrew Doherty

28. Pat Bonnar

29. Diarmuid O Connor

30. Dane Daly Mulpeter

31. Peter Dunne

32. Liam Brady 

33. Colvin O Brien

34. Jordan McCarthy

35. Dylan Keightley

36. Paul Ludden

37. Neil Guiden

38. Gary Ryan

39. Mark Dooley

40. Alan Cusack

41. Darragh Cusack

42. Josh Boileau

43. Nigel Power

44. Paul Kelly

45.Stephen Reddington

46. Ivor Fitzpatrick

47. Mark Walsh

48. Aaron Holland

49. Donal Foran

50. James Bateman

51. Stephen Bateman

52. Luke Bateman

53. Oisin Bateman 

54. Benny O’Brien 

55. Corey Ramsbottom 

56. Shane Bates 

57. Chris Humphries

58. Michael Folan



The Senior Ranking Series 2014 – 2015

Event 1 – 11th October – Northwest SC Letterkenny – Winner Rodney Goggins

Event 2 – 8th November – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 3 – 6th December – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 4 – 10th January – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 5 – 14th February – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 6 – 7th March – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 7 – 18th April – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

National Championships – 2nd & 3rd and the 22nd – 24th May – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

2014 – 2015 Registration

Players must be registered before playing in the tournaments – Registration can be paid on morning of tournament : 2014 – 2015 Membership fees : Over 16 €10.00 and Under 16’s are free

About Author

Comments are closed.