Senior No.5 Ranking Event – ENTER NOW

The fifth RIBSA Senior Ranking event of the season will be held on Saturday the 14th of February in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club in Carlow. You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and event you want to enter.

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday afternoon but not before 2 pm so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule on the next day.


The Top 32 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered automatically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

Prize Fund

Half of the prize fund at each senior event will be held by RIBSA and used to support senior players going on International duty as passed at the AGM.  A full account of all monies collected at each tournament will be available to view on the day. 

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2014 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

National waistcoats are not permitted to be worn at RIBSA tournaments.


1. Rodney Goggins

2. Brendan O’Donoghue

3. Michael Judge

4. Tony Seymour

5. Mark Owens

6. John O Sullivan

7. David Cassidy

8. Benny O’Brien

9. Greg Casey

10. Daniel O Regan

11. Jason Devaney

12. Anthony Bonnar

13. Pete Donegan

14. Daniel Dempsey

15. Aaron Moyles

16. Philip Browne

17. Dane Daly Mulpeter

18. Dessie Sheehan

19. Peter Dunne

20. Stephen Bateman

21. James Bateman

22. Colm Gilcreest

23. Paul Ludden

24. Fergal Quinn

25. Michael Folan

26. Ivor Fitzpatrick

27. Corey Ramsbottom

28. Josh Boileau

29. Alan Cusack

30. Charlie Sweeney

31. Andrew Doherty

32. Dylan Keightley

33. Adam Nolan

34. Oisin Bateman

35. Luke Bateman

36. Jordan McCarthy

37. Shane Hourihan

38. Declan Monaghan

39. Liam Brady

40. John Sutton

41. Phil Arnold






The Senior Ranking Series 2014 – 2015

Event 1 – 11th October – Northwest SC Letterkenny – Winner Rodney Goggins

Event 2 – 8th November – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow – Winner Brendan O Donoghue

Event 3 – 6th December – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow – Winner Michael Judge

Event 4 – 10th January – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow – Winner Rodney Goggins

Event 5 – 14th February – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow – 

Event 6 – 7th March – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 7 – 18th April – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

National Championships – 2nd & 3rd and the 22nd – 24th May – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

2014 – 2015 Registration

Players must be registered before playing in the tournaments – Registration can be paid on morning of tournament : 2014 – 2015 Membership fees : Over 16 €10.00 and Under 16’s are free

About Author

Comments are closed.