Goggins Wins Senior Ranking 5

Rodney Goggins from Liam Mellows in Wexford won the “Irish Masters” Cup in the Ivy Rooms Snooker in Carlow on Sunday after beating Ryan Cronin from the Crucible SC 4 frames to 2 in a superb final.

In the semi-finals Rodney beat Philip Browne 4-2 and Ryan beat Jason Devaney 4-2

Jason Devaney won the high break prize with a 102 break. RIBSA would like to thank the players and the Ivy Rooms for hosting the event and making it so successful.

Full report to follow

CLICK FULL RESULTS   – Click Event 5

The 2015 – 2016 RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday but not before 12noon so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule.


The Top 16 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered automatically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €1,000.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €100 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2015 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

RIBSA registration fees are 21 and over – €15.00, 16-20 – €10.00 and Under 16 – €5.00

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website www.ribsa.ie, as soon as possible.

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments. 


1. Michael Judge – Q Club, Wicklow

2. Jason Devaney – Deel Rover

3. Josh Boileau – Newbridge CYMS 

4. Brendan O Donoghue – New Institute, Nenagh

5. Rodney Goggins – Liam Mellows

6. Ryan Cronin – Crucible, Cork

 7. Jonathan Williams – Carrickmacross

8. TJ Dowling – Terry Roggers

9.  Philip Browne – Terry Rogers

10. David Hogan – New Institute, Nenagh

11. John O Sullivan – Kilkenny Shed

12. Greg Casey  Crucible, Cork

13.  David Cassidy – Crucible, Cork

14. Tony Seymour – New Institute, Nenagh

15. Tony Corigan – Terry Rogers

16. Joe Corrigan – Terry Rogers

17. Mike Skelly – CYMS Newbridge

18. Alan O’Connor – Shooters

19. Peter Donegan – North West 

20. Anthony Bonnar – North West

21. Gavin O’Donnell – Ivy Rooms

22. Peter Dunne – Dublin

23. Liam Brady – Spawell

24. Stephen Reddington – Spawell

25. Darragh Cusack – Sutton LTC

26. Aaron Holland – Joey’s

27. James Bateman – Kilkenny

28. Luke Bateman – Kilkenny

29. Stephen Bateman – Kilkenny

30. Alan Cusack – Sutton LTC

31. Shane Gorman – Graigue

32. Daniel O’Regan – Crucible

33. John McBride – Navan

34. Dessie Sheehan – Alsaa

35. Philip Burke – The Planet SC

36. Mikey Burke – The Planet SC

37. Cathail Burke – The Planet SC

38. John Greer – The Planet SC

39. Jordan Murphy – The Planet SC

40. Ray Scullion – The Planet SC

41. Pat Mooney – The Planet SC

42. Johnny Farrell – Terry Rogers

43. James Fennessy – Edenderry

44. Dylan Keightley – Ivy Rooms

45. Brendan Murphy – Roadstone

46. Adam Nolan – CYMS Newbridge

47. Andrew Doherty – NUI Maynooth

48. Colvin O’Brien – Ivy Rooms

49. Sean Conway – Mayo

50. Adam Quinn – Edenderry

51. Paul Ludden – Alsaa

52. Philip O’Connor – Terry Rogers

53. Benny O’Brien – Kilkenny 

54. John Lynch – Terry Rogers

55. Adam O’Shea-Dowling – CYMS Newbridge

56. Pat Bonnar – Northwest

57. Colm Gilcreest – Navan

About Author

Comments are closed.