Senior Ranking Event 2 – FINAL

Current National Champion TJ Dowling will play Philip Browne in the second RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking event of the season ‘ The Hickson Centra Irish Open ‘ on Sunday the 13th of November in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club in Carlow. 

In the semi-finals on Sunday morning Philip Browne reached his first Senior Ranking Final when beat Robert Murphy 4 frames to nil while TJ Dowling beat Michael Judge 4 frames to 3.

David Hogan holds the high break prize with a 115 break.

The final will be live streamed all around the world via the web site. It is scheduled for 2.30pm. The final will be refereed by International Referee Shane Mason in the best of 7 frames match.

Prize Fund – Total prize fund for the event was €1350.

Winner                    = €500

R-up                       = €250

Semi’s                    = €240  (120 x 2)

Quarter’s                = €260   (65 x 4)

High Break             = €100

RIBSA would like to thank the Ivy Rooms for holding the event and RIBSA hope to see you all in Event 3 on the 10th and 11th of December.


Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2015 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

RIBSA registration fees are 21 and over – €15.00, 16-20 – €10.00 and Under 16 – €5.00 


The Top 16 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered auto

matically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

This event will have two tables live streamed from the Ivy Rooms over the weekend 


The 2016 – 2017 RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

The players received a player’s letter and reregistration forms in the post. The players are requested to bring the forms filled in to the event.

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday but not before 12noon so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule.

Prize Fund – Total prize fund for all senior events is €1350.

Winner                    = €500

R-up                       = €250

Semi’s                    = €240  (120 x 2)

Quarter’s                = €260   (65 x 4)

High Break             = €100

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available at the venue.


1. Brendan O Donoghue – New Institute

2. Robert Murphy – Q Club Wicklow

3. John Farrell –

4. Michael Judge – Q Club Wicklow

5. Ross Bulman – Youghal CYMS

6. Jason Devaney – Deel Rover

7. Stephen Reddington – Darcy McGees

8. TJ Dowling –

9. Mark Tuite – St Johns Limerick

10. Dylan Rees – Youghal CYMS

11. Greg Casey – Crucible

12. David Cassidy – Crucible

13. Anthony Bonnar – Northwest

14. Philip Browne – 

15.David Hogan – New Institute

16. Philip O’Connor – Darcy McGees

17. Liam Brady – Darcy McGees

18. Joe Corrigan

19. Brendan Thomas – Roadstone

20. Aaron Holland

21. Frank Sarsfield – St. John’s Limerick

22. Alan O’Connor – Shooters

23. Martin Thorpe – Newbridge CYMS

24. Rodney Goggins – Liam Mellows

25. Adam O’Shea- Dowling – Newbridge CYMS

26. Leon Costello – 

27. Noel Landers – Youghal CYMS

28. Richie Flynn – Hawk’s Nest

29. Andrew Doherty

30. Mark Owens

31. Peter Dunne

32 Aman Goel – North West

33. Tony Seymour – New Institute

34. Dessie Sheehan

35. Paula Judge

36. James Flaherty

37. Jonathan Williams

38. Alan Cusack

39. Darragh Cusack 

40. Mike Howley – St. John’s Limerick

41. Dane Daly Mulpeter – Darcy McGees

42. Daniel O’Regan

43. Paul Kelly – Newbridge CYMS 

44. Paul Ludden

45. Mick Skelly – Newbridge CYMS

46. Chris Humphries

47. Karl Fitzpatrick – Ivy Rooms

48. John O’Sullivan – Kilkenny

49. Diarmuid O’Connor – Maynooth

50. Benny O’Brien – Kilkenny

51. Dylan Carey – Darcy McGees

52. Daniel Dempsey – Newbridge CYMS

53. Paddy Brady – Maynooth

54. Stephen Bateman – Kilkenny

55, Charlie Sweeney – Newbridge CYMS

56. Ivor Fitzpatrick

57. Colvin O’Brien – Ivy Rooms

58. Jim Carrick – Newbridge CYMS

59. Colm Gilcreest


About Author

Comments are closed.