Friday, June 5

RIBSA Club of the Year

President Jim Leacy from the Republic of Ireland Billiards & Snooker Association (RIBSA) presented the 2018 RIBSA Club of the year award to R & R SC Donal McGuirk on Saturday the 22nd of June during the Celtic Challenge in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club in Carlow.

The club boasts of three International players Ryan McGuirk, Ronan McGuirk and Lewis Caseerly and they joined Donal to receive the award today. The Club award is decided by giving the top 16 in each RIBSA ranking list in each category, points and this is totalled up to find Club of the year.

RIBSA would like to congratulate the R&R SC and to Ryan McGuirk on being named player of the tournament in this year’s Celtic Challenge when he was the only players to stay unbeaten in the event.

About Author

Comments are closed.