Friday, September 18

Leinster Win 2019 Inter Provincials Series

The Leinster Team won the 2019 Inter Provincials on the Saturday 21st of September in the Ivy Rooms SC. This event featured teams from Leinster, Connacht, Munster and Dublin.

In the final the Leinster team beat the Munster Team in a one frame shoot-out after both teams were tied when Davy Morris held his nerve to beat Brendan O Donoghue to claim the title for his Leinster Teammates.

The Leinster and Munster team had finished first and second place after the group stage to qualify for the final. David Morris had also started on fire with breaks of 102 & 104 in his 2 frames of the event.

This event featured 10 Man Teams: 5 seniors and 5 masters (over 40). Each player played 2 frames, 20 frames were played in each match. Every frame counted. Top 2 teams after round robin qualified for the final

The event a big success on the day and everyone hopes this event becomes a regular event again on the calendar. A big thank you goes to TD Shane Mason and the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club on hosting the Championships.

Leinster Chairman Robert Murphy welcomed all the players on the day and a minute silence was held for Paddy Murray brother of Ger Murray from Edenderry SC who died on Friday. May he rest in peace RIP.

  • Session 1

10.30am – Leinster Vs Connacht – 17 – 3

10.30am – DBSL Vs Munster – 12 – 8

  • Session 2

1pm – Leinster Vs Munster 9-11

1pm – DBSL Vs Connacht 14-6

  • Session 3

3.30pm Munster Vs Connacht 0-0

3.30pm Leinster Vs DBSL 0-0

Congratulations to the Leinster Team and all the players on a fantastic day of team snooker and everyone is already looking forward to the 2020 series.

About Author

Comments are closed.