Thursday, August 6

Home Internationals

You haven’t truly been to Pontins unless you had the pleasure of waking up at 6.30 in the morning to the sound of these fella’s. Every year there’s always one fool throwing bread around at the crack of dawn bringing dozens of the biggest and loudest seagulls you’ve ever seen to your chalet door compounding the hangover from the night before. But’s that’s Pontins for ya and love it or hate it 70+ Irish go back every year for more of the same. 

This year a convoy of 19 cars will leave from Dublin to what rumour has it could be the last Home Internationals in Prestatyn as we travel on the last Fast Ferry from Dun Laoghaire of the season. Prestatyn will be missed by many but before that there’s one more Prince of Wales Shield to play for and our teams will be in action from Saturday on in the week long tournament. 

We hope to bring you plenty of news and results right here on our own website but HIBSF also has it’s own site and you can now view the schedule and the team listings on their site. Below is our final list of players for the event and we wish them all the best in their events.

Robert Murphy (Captain), Jason Devaney, Keith Sheldrick, John Torpey, Clinton Franey, TJ Dowling

Mark Tuite (Captain), Ernie McMullen, Stephen Merrigan, Tony Thorpe

Ross Doyle (Captain),Andrew Doherty, Aaron Moyles, Stephen Bateman,Lee Walsh, Dylan Carey, Dylan Scully

David Cassidy (Captain), Ryan Cronin, Daniel Dempsey, Josh Boileau,Daniel O’Reagan, 
Cathal Dunne, Glen Doyle

Michelle Sherwin (Captain), Treasa Keegan, Catherine Fitzsimons

SENIOR TEAM A : Aidan Murray, Larry Drennan
SENIOR TEAM B : Joe Doheny, Wayne Doyle

Ger Murray, Geraldine McQaude, Patrick English, John Moyles, Shane Menton, Brendan Devlin

P J Nolan, Mark Tuite, Michelle Sherwin

Jim Leacy – HIBSF Chairman
Eamonn Kearns – Tournament Referee
Ger Murray – Billiards & Assistant Tournament Director


About Author

Comments are closed.