Saturday, June 6

Wayne Doyle Wins East Region Event 1

The first intermediate in the East Region was run in the newly refurbished D’Arcy McGees Snooker Club (formerly Spawell). 

The tournament attracted an entry of 27 players with a strong field with 4 players from the top 32 taking part.

The eventual winner was Wayne Doyle who defeated Chris Hannigan 3 0 in the final.  Chris was reaching his first RIBSA final and had some very good wins along the way beating George Tierney, Philip Browne and George O Hara. 

Wayne Doyle also took the high break prize with a break of 91. 

We would like to thank Richie Mc Auley and D’Arcy Mc Gee’s for the excellent facilities provided on the day  



  1. Wayne Doyle                                                              
  2. Chris Hannigan                                                             
  3. Eamon Kelly                                                                
  4. George O Hara                                                          
  5. Philip Browne                                                                
  6. Paul Mc Grane                                                              
  7. Alan Cusack                                                                    
  8. Andrew Doherty                                                           
  9. George Tierney                                                                             
  10. Liam Brady                                                                       
  11. Glen Doyle                                                                       
  12. Brendan Murphy                                                          
  13. Stephen Byrne                                                               
  14. Stephen Merrigan                                                       
  15. Richard Hayes                                                             
  16. Danny Kelly                                                                    
  17. Paul Ennis                                                                         
  18. Mark Wilson                                      
  19. Gavin Halvey                                     
  20. Chris Humphries                              
  21. Dylan Carey                                       
  22. Peter Dunne                                     
  23. Karl Ellis                                               
  24. Gavin Stokes                                     
  25. Stephen Reddington                     
  26. Robert Garvey                                 
  27. Peter Long                                        


About Author

Comments are closed.