Friday, August 14

Senior Ranking Event 3 – Ivy Rooms – ENTER NOW

The third RIBSA Senior Ranking event of the season will be held on Saturday the 6th of December in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club in Carlow. You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and event you want to enter.

The 2014 – 2015 RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking Series will feature 7 Senior Tour Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday afternoon but not before 2 pm so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule on the next day.


The Top 32 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered automatically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

Prize Fund

Half of the prize fund at each senior event will be held by RIBSA and used to support senior players going on International duty as passed at the AGM.  A full account of all monies collected at each tournament will be available to view on the day. 

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2014 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

National waistcoats are not permitted to be worn at RIBSA tournaments.


1. Rodney Goggins

2. Brendan O’ Donoghue

3. Robert Murphy

4 Michael Judge

5.Tony Seymour

6. Greg Casey

7. Mark Owens

8. David Cassidy

9. John O Sullivan

10. Cathal Gordon

11 Daniel Dempsey

12. Daniel O’ Regan

13. Pete Donegan

14. Benny O Brien

15. Anthony Bonnar

16. Aaron Moyles

17. Diarmuid O’ Connor

18. Jason Devaney

19. Karl Fitzpatrick

20. Dessie Sheehan

21. Paddy Brady

22. Fergal Quinn

23. Dane Daly Mulpeter

24. Charlie Sweeney

25. Josh Boileau

26. Liam Brady

27. Peter Dunne

28. Dylan Keightley

29. Corey Ramsbottom

30. Donal Foran

31. Paul Ludden

32. Pat Bonnar

33.Stephen Bateman

34. James Bateman

35. Luke Bateman

36. Oisín Bateman

37. Mark Walsh

38. Shane Bates

39. Alan Cusack

40. Darragh Cusack

41. Tony Corrigan

42. Michael Folan 

43. Jordan McCarthy



The Senior Ranking Series 2014 – 2015

Event 1 – 11th October – Northwest SC Letterkenny – Winner Rodney Goggins

Event 2 – 8th November – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow – Winner Brendan O Donoghue

Event 3 – 6th December – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 4 – 10th January – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 5 – 14th February – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 6 – 7th March – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

Event 7 – 18th April – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

National Championships – 2nd & 3rd and the 22nd – 24th May – Ivy Rooms SC Carlow

2014 – 2015 Registration

Players must be registered before playing in the tournaments – Registration can be paid on morning of tournament : 2014 – 2015 Membership fees : Over 16 €10.00 and Under 16’s are free

About Author

Comments are closed.