RIBSA AGM 2015 – New Chairman

The 2015 Annual General Meeting of the Republic Of Ireland Billiards & Snooker Association was held today during the Irish Snooker Championship weekend in the Ivy Rooms Snooker in Carlow. A new Chairman was elected after Jim Leacy from Carlow beat John Doherty from Letterkenny 26 votes to 12 in the election for RIBSA Chairman.

Outgoing President Eamon Kearns was elected unopposed, as was secretary, Tony Thorpe.  Ger Murray was elected as Vice Chairman and John Doherty, Anthony Bonnar, Brendan O’Donoghue, James Bateman, Tom O Driscoll and Stephen Ryan were elected to council.

About Author

Comments are closed.