Friday, September 18

Wales Wins 2015 Celtic Challenge

The Welsh Juniors won the 2015 Celtic Challenge in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club on Saturday the 20th of June. This event features the best Republic of Ireland Under 14 and Under 16 teams playing against the Welsh Under 14 and 16 National Teams. This annual event was played in six sessions and each match 2 frames were played with one point per frame won for your country.

RIBSA would like to thank the Ivy Rooms SC for hosting the successful event and to Team Managers Brendan Cooney, James Bateman along with the Referees on the day. 

Session 1 : Ireland won it 14-10

Session 2 : Wales won it 17-7

Session 3 : Wales won it 17-7

Session 4 : Wales won it 17-7

Session 5 : Wales won it 15-9

Session 6 : Wales won it 13-11

Overall Score 55- 89

You can click below to follow each session match scores on the day.


  The Irish Under  14 Team

Ross Bulman – Youghal – Team Captain. Corey Ramsbottom – Carlow . Aaron Goldrick – Cavan. Luke Bateman – Kilkenny. Keith O Reilly – Newbridge and Noel Gleeson  – Nenagh

The Irish Under 16 Team

Noel Landers – Youghal. Ronan Whyte – Letterkenny.  Jason O Hagan – Castledawson. Fergal Quinn – Cookstown. Sean Devenney – Letterkenny and Shane Hourihane – Cork 

The Welsh Under 14 Team : Liam Davies , Rhys Morgans, Bradley Ferguson , Connor Canif , Dylan Emery and Lewis Sinclair

The Welsh Under 16 Team : Tyler Rees,  Jackson Page,  Joshua White, Alfie Davies, Aaron Burgess and Callum Matthews

  Well done to the Referees 


About Author

Comments are closed.