Friday, September 18

Masters Ranking Event 1 – Enter Now

   The first RIBSA Master Ranking event of the season will be held on Sunday the 27th of September in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club, Carlow. You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and event. You can also contact the host club direct on 059 91 37714.

The 2015 – 2016 RIBSA Masters Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

Closing Dates

The closing date for Master tournaments will be 6pm on the Saturday before the event. The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €500.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €50 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each.

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Masters Tournaments will be €20.00 plus RIBSA registration of €15.00,

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments. 


1. Peter Donegan – Donegal

2. Michael McDonald – Fermanagh

3. Adrian Morrissey – New Ross

4.Tony Seymour – Nenagh

5.Clive Smith – Wicklow

6. John McBride – Navan

7. Freddie Chute – Nenagh

8. Alen Matic – Celbridge

9. Patrick Mooney – Ennis

10. Frank Sarsfield – St. John’s CYMWS

11. Nigel Power – Celbridge

12. John Torpey – St. John’s

13 Shane Gorman – Graigue

14 Brendan Thomas – Roadstone

15. Declan Monaghan – Limerick

16. Dessie Sheehan – Fairview 

17. Keith Sheldreck – Q Club Wicklow

18. James Bateman – Kilkenny Shed 

19. John Lynch – Fairview

20. Kevin Mc Mahon  St John’s CYMWS

21. Dylan Rees Waterford

22. Anthony Bonnar  North West

23. Alan Cusack – Sutton LTC

24. Tom O’Driscoll – Waterford 

25. Arthur Greer – Ennis 

26. James Flaherty – Dublin

27. Eddie Ingle – Roadstone

28. Robbie Donovan – Fermoy CMWS –

29. Brian McPhee – Potters Drogheda

30 Paul Arnold  Celbridge

31. Philip Washington – Potters Drogheda

32, Stephen Merrigan – Roadstone

33. Ernie McMullen – CYMS Newbridge 

34. Brendan Walsh  –  Capaquin

35. Phil Arnold  –  Celbridge

36. Mark Maher – Dublin

37. Stephen Walsh Carrick-on-Suir


About Author

Comments are closed.