Tuesday, May 26

Intermediate Event 3 – Northwest SC – ENTER NOW

The National Snooker Intermediate Event 3 will be held on Sunday the 22nd of November in Northwest Snooker Club in Letterkenny.

You can now text your entry to the RIBSA Text number 085 2428701 or Text John Doherty 087 2223164. This year will feature an exciting RIBSA Intermediate Snooker Tour around Ireland and a National Intermediate Championship at the end of the season.

The following players are ineligible to play:

·        Any player who finished in the Top 16 on the Senior Rankings in the previous 3 seasons or is in the top 16 of the current list at time of draw. (Ranking lists below)

·        Former Irish Senior Champions in last 25 years.

·        Former WPBSA main tour players.

·        Former Senior Internationals for five (5) seasons, (Player must have more than 1 cap).

You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and the event you want to enter.

You can also phone entries to the host club on 01 627 2224 by the closing date.

No player will be permitted to enter a tournament if he or she has money outstanding from a previous tournament this season.

The Entry fee will be €20 for seniors and €10 for juniors plus RIBSA registration.

RIBSA registration fee are 21 and over – €15.00, 16-20 – €10.00 and Under 16 – €5.00

Entry fees are payable on the morning of the event and entries will be accepted up to 1pm on the Friday before the tournament.

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible. Matches will commence @ 10am.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments. 


1. Jeong Min Park – D’arcy McGees

2. Paul Kelly – Carrickmacross.

3. Clive Smith – Wicklow

4. Richie Toal – St. Mary’s Mullingar

5. Paddy Brady  –  Embassy Sligo

6. Colm Mc Donagh  –  Embassy Sligo

7. Aidan Devenney – North West

8. Sean Devenney – North West

9.  Ronan Whyte – North West

10. Jimmy Flanagan – Ballinasloe

11. Aman Goal – North West

12. Bernard Mc Guinness – North West

13. Eamon Harkin – North West

14. Fergal Quinn – Mitchell’s SC

15. John O Boyle – Mechanics Galway

16. Michelle French – Newbridge CYMS

17. Shaun Bonnar – North West

18. Gareth Kirwin – Letterkenny CYMS

19. Pat Bonnar – North West

20. Gerry Mc Keever – North West

21. Adrian Mc Fadden – Letterkenny CYMS

22. Michael Lagan – North West

23. Sean Mc Veigh – North West



The following players are ineligible to play


About Author

Comments are closed.