Friday, June 5

RIBSA U-14 Ranking Event 1

The first RIBSA Under 14 Snooker Ranking event of the season began this morning in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club, Carlow on Sunday the 20th of December.


It promises to be an exciting event with the winner qualfying for the 2016 Celtic Challenge Junior Team. Our National Coach PJ Nolan will be the Tournament Director and all the matches will be the best of 5 frames including the final. 

New Format for 2015/2016

The entry fee is €10.00. Registration Fee U-21 €10.00 and U-16’s €5.00 – Proof of age required.

Three RIBSA ranking events will be held this season with each winner receiving a ticket on to the 2016 Celtic Challenge Team. RIBSA are also holding a National U-14 Championship with the winner winning a place on the team. They will be joined by the highest ranked players from the 14 rankings.

Please note : The closing date for all RIBSA Under Age Tournaments will be 1pm on the Friday before the tournament. Waistcoats are required for all events however National waistcoats are not permitted.

Play will begin at 10am and the Draw will be on the RIBSA Web Site @ 3pm on the 18th December.

ENTER NOW !!!!!!

CLOSING DATE 1pm – Friday 18th December

1. Keith O’Reilly – CYMS Newbridge

2. Fred Connors CYMS Newbridge

3. John Joyce – Classic

4. Sean Cloak – Classic

5. Cian Murtagh – Classic

6.Jack Sheridan – Classic

7. Patrick Joyce – Classic

8. Gavin O’Donnell – Ivy Rooms

9. Colum Morley – Ballina

10. Luke Bateman – Kilkenny

11. Oisin Bateman – Kilkenny 

12. Noel Gleeson – Nenagh

13. Aaron Hill – Crucible

14. Sean Walsh – Crucible

15. Sean Paul Crowley – Shooters

16. Leon Crowley – Shooters

17. Adam Quinn – Edenderry

18. Ryan McGuirk Navan

19. Aaron Smith – Navan

20. Ronan McGuirk – Navan

21. Cathail Burke – Ennis

22. Mickey Burke – Ennis

23. MJ Hickey – Youghal CYMS

24. Dean Roche – Youghal CYMS

25. John Landers – Youghal CYMS

26. Joe LaCumbre – Portalington

27. Daniel Feehan

About Author

Comments are closed.