Friday, August 14

Judge Wins Masters Ranking 5

Michael Judge from the Q Club in Wicklow won the 5th Masters Ranking event of the season which was Sponsored by Executive Pensions in the Ivy Rooms on Sunday.

In the semi finals Colm beat Peter Donegan 3-0 while Nigel Power pushed the champion all the way before losing 2-3.

Michael Judge won the high break with a fantastic 136 break

Quarter Finals:
Colm Gilcreest 3 v 0 John McBride 
Peter Donegan 3 v 2 Keith Sheldreck
Nigel Power 3 v 1 Anthony Bonnar 
Shane Gorman 1 v 3 Michael Judge

Semi Finals:
Colm Gilcreest 3 v 0 Peter Donegan 
Nigel Power 2 v 3 Michael Judge

High Break to date:
Michael Judge 136

RIBSA would like to thank the players and the Ivy Rooms for hosting the event and making it so successful.

CLICK Full Results

The 2015 – 2016 RIBSA Masters Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players. 

Closing Dates

The closing date for Master tournaments will be 6pm on the Saturday before the event. The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €500.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €50 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each.

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Masters Tournaments will be €20.00 plus RIBSA registration of €15.00,

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments. 


1. Anthony Bonnar – North West

2. Peter Donegan – Northwest

3. Brendan Thomas – Roadstone

4. Dylan Rees – Youghal

5. James Bateman – Kilkenny

6. Nigel Power – Potters Drogheda

7. Ernie McMullen – CYMS Newbridge

8. Alen Matic – Celbridge

9, Shane Gorman – Graigue 

10. Frank Sarsfield – St. John’s Limerick

11. John McBride – Navan

12.Keith Sheldreck – Q Club, Wicklow

13. Stephen Walsh – Carrick-on-Suir

14. Freddie Chute – Thurles

15. John Torpey – St. John’s Limerick

16. Johnny Farrell – Terry Rogers

17. Brendan Murphy – Roadstone

18. Pat Bonnar – Northwest

19. Colm Gilcreest – Navan

20. Kevin McMahon – St. John’s

21. Paul Arnold – Celbridge

22. Tony Seymour – Nenagh

23. Mark Yeates – St. Mary’s 

24. Clive Smith – Wicklow

25. Dessie Sheehan – Alsaa

26. Michael Judge – Q Club Wicklow


About Author

Comments are closed.