Saturday, September 19

Farrell wins Masters Ranking Event 2

John Farrell won the Second RIBSA Masters Ranking event of the season, sponsored by Roadstone Snooker Club in Dublin on Sunday the 13th of November in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club, Carlow.  In the final John beat Michael Judge 3 frames to nil to take the title. Michael Judge won the high break with a 100 break.

Tony Corrigan 1 v 3 Johnny Farrell 
Michael Judge 3 v 0 Brian McPhee

Michael Judge 0 v 3 Johnny Farrell 

High Break: Michael Judge 100


The 2016 – 2017 RIBSA Master Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the master International players. 

The players received a player’s letter and reregistration forms in the post. The players are requested to bring the forms filled in to the event. RIBSA would like to thank The Roadstone Club for sponsoring the cup and the Ivy Rooms for hosting the event. 

Closing Dates

The closing date for Master tournaments will be 6pm on the Saturday before the event. The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €500.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €50 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each.

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Masters Tournaments will be €20.00 plus RIBSA registration of €15.00,Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available at the venue.


1.  Ray Scullion

2.  Patrick Mooney

3.  Brendan Thomas – Roadstone

4.  Frank Sarsfield – St. John’s

5.  Stephen Walsh

6.  John Torpey – St. John’s

7.  Tom O’ Driscoll – Hawk’s Nest

8.  Shane Gorman

9. James Bateman – Kilkenny

10. John McBride

11.  Dylan Rees – Youghal CYMs

12. Nigel Power – Potters

13. Paul Griffin – Potters

14. Brian McPhee – Potters

15. Tony Seymour – New Institute

16. Dessie Sheehan

17. James Flaherty

18. Alan Cusack

19. Freddie Chute 

20. John Farrell

21. Kevin McMahon – St. John’s Limerick

22. Jim Carrick – Newbridge CYMS

23. Colm Gilcreest

24. Tom Gleeson – New Institute

25. Keith Sheldreck

26. Adrian McMahon

27. Ernie McMullen – Newbridge CYMS

28. Paul Arnold

29. Alen Matic – Celbridge

30. Clive Smith

31. Richie Toal – St. Mary’s Mullingar


About Author

Comments are closed.