Saturday, September 19

European Teams Confirmed

RIBSA have now confirmed the players for next month’s European team championship and European under 21 snooker championships in Bulgaria from 5th – 16th of March

European Under 21’s Snooker Championship will take place from the 5th to 10th and will feature Karl Fitzpatrick from Ivy Rooms, David Cassidy from Crucible Cork, Josh Boileau from Newbridge CYMS and Ryan Cronin from Crucible Cork.

Jim Leacy will be team delegate and the Referees will be Ger Murray and Neil Shanhan. Team Coach PJ Nolan will also travel with the players to the championships.

The European Men & Masters Team Snooker Championships will be held from the 9th to 16th March and the senior team will be Rodney Goggins from 147 Wexford, John Sutton from Celbridge and Greg Casey from Crucible Cork will be flying the flag for Ireland.

The Masters will have two teams in the event with Mark Tuite from Q Club Killarney and Albert Hogan from New Vic Limerick. The second team will be Ernie McMullen from Newbridge CYMS and Stephen Merrigan from Roadstone SC.

To view more Information on the event click EBSA Web site 

About Author

Comments are closed.