Saturday, August 15

Q Club win Leinster Team Championships

The Q Club Wicklow “A” won The Leinster Club Team Championship in the Ivy Rooms SC in Carlow on Sunday to qualify for the All Ireland Club Championship in Killarney. Team Captain Jason Watson, Robert Murphy, Keith Sheldrick, Wayne Doyle, Stephen Hegarty and Mick Judge beat Newbridge CYMS in an exciting final 3 matches to 2 to take the title.


Edenderry SC 3 v 0 Graigue

Q Club Wicklow A 3 v 0 Newbridge CYMS B

Potters Carlow3 v 2Celbridge B

Newbridge CYMS 3 A v 2 Kilkenny

Semi Finals

Edenderry 2 v 3 Q Club Wicklow A

Newbridge CYMS A 3 v 0 Potters Carlow


The Final

Q-Club Wicklow 3 v 2 Newbridge CYMS A

5th Place Play-offs Semi-finals

Newbridge CYMS A 0 v 3 Kilkenny

Celbridge B 3 v Graigue 2


Kilkenny 3 v 1 Celbridge B 

About Author

Comments are closed.